Not Afraid of Amazon Drones … Just All Flying Things

Some day, I will order a new Kindle Fire or some other electronic device. I can imagine it flying through the air within minutes to my heavily urbanized environment, floating like a massive insect, a payload of consumerist desire approaching. A tempest of winds! The unpredictable Northeast weather exacerbating a mechanical malfunction in one of the rotors! The tiny computer attempts to compensate, but it is losing altitude at a tremendous rate as it approaches my apartment.

SMASH!

The Amazon drone delivers right through the living room window and into my flat screen television. Glass, electronic components and machine fragments lying everywhere. The Kindle Fire is OK!

My fears tend to be a bit more prosaic than corporate missile delivery systems I suppose.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

